Category: Church News

Summer Worship Schedule Begins

Our Summer Worship schedule resumes on Sunday, June 10 / Monday, June 11. 9 AM Sunday at the City Site: 721 Pleasant Way, Seymour 6:30 PM Monday at the Country Site: N7986 Brusewitz Road, Black Creek

Local Church Assignment

Diana Ziegler has been assigned to serve Clintonville UMC as a Local Supply Pastor, effective July 1. Please extend your support to Diana as our sister in Christ transitions to this new position.

Joint Service

Join us Sunday, June 3 at 10 AM for a Joint Service at the City Site as we honor our graduates and New Life UMC scholarship recipients. A cake reception will follow.

Busy Weekend at New Life UMC

Dear Friends, New Life UMC City Site will be a whirl of activity this weekend. Join us for: Friday, May 18: 8 AM – 2 PM Our Kids Weekend Snack Bag Program Rummage Sale Saturday, May 19: 8 AM –…

Special Church Conference

We will hold a special church conference on Wednesday, May 23 at 6:30 PM at the City Site to vote on the approval of Diana Ziegler as a certified candidate for ministry. Everyone is welcome to attend. Diana will be…

Vacation Bible School

Seymour Ecumenical Vacation Bible School (VBS) registration is now open! VBS will be Monday, July 30 – Thursday, August 2 from 8:30 AM – 11:15 AM at Emmanuel Lutheran Church, 349 N. Main St., Seymour. The week will culminate in…

Dinner Menu 4/25/2018

The Wednesday, April 25 5:30 PM dinner menu is ham sandwiches, sloppy joes, baked beans and a variety of pasta salads and desserts. Everyone is welcome to join us at the City Site for food and fellowship before the 6…

4/18/2018 Dinner Menu

The Wednesday, April 18 5:30 PM meal will be spaghetti, buttered noodles and garlic bread. Everyone is welcome to join us for food and fellowship before the 6 PM Family-centered Service and God’s School religious education.